What would you like to learn?

Discussion in 'Learning Pad' started by jk703, Mar 22, 2023.

1. jk703

jk703 CEO of Anything and Everything, Everywhere

I love to learn new things. I'm self taught in Photoshop. I usually learn as I scrap - when I want to do something on my layout that I don't know how to accomplish, off to figure it out. I usually like photos, step by step, rather than videos. That's my preference.

What have you learned lately? Or what do you want to learn?

umyesh likes this.
  2. umyesh

umyesh President of the Hangry Ladies Supper Club

I want to relearn how to make a photo into a sketch. I rarely use the technique so I always forget it.

Iowan, scribler, Cath_ and 1 other person like this.
  3. jk703

I have to go check how I did mine. I definitely have done it, but a long time ago. I would love to make it a rainbow pencil sketch too!

umyesh likes this.
  4. HavaDrPepper

HavaDrPepper Space. The final frontier

I've been participating in a subscription forum specifically for Paint Shop Pro for about 18 months and have been taking advantage of all the tutorials, master classes, workshops and Q&A's that are available.

I've been exposed to tools that I never looked at and ways of doing things that have made my process easier. Right now I'm in a workshop on how to "Build A Kit". That alone has given me a new appreciation for the work that designers do because it ain't always easy! I will probably never design but I will at least know how to add to kits if I'm needing something it doesn't have.

This week is also a 7 day workshop on using the Text Tool. Today is day 3 and is about using the text wrapping feature.

So I guess I'm just soaking in everything I can. But I still can't get a handle on using a Wacom pen...

Angela Toucan and jk703 like this.
  5. bcgal00

bcgal00 Say, "birdseed!"

Rainbow pencil sketch??? That sounds cool. Haven't done that. I'll have to google it.