Description:
Signing is Fun by Laurie Scraps
Like a Boss by Sahlin Studio
Dream Plan Do by Sabrina's Creaations
Soundwave by Paislee Press
Feeling Chatty by Little Butterfly Wings
Younicorn Templates by Pink Reptile Designs
DJB Live Your Story

Learning New Zealand Sign Language has always been a goal of mine since I graduated from UOA 5 years ago. It is something worth learning not only because its NZ’s third official language but that as a professional is the disability sector it is a worthwhile skill to have in my tool kit. The only thing stopping me has been only having the option of physical classes and with not knowing my employment situation and where I would be living from term to term it wasnt an option. Thankfully this has all changed with everything having to be taught online over many lockdowns due to COVID this year. So now there is absolutely no excuses and I am making it a goal of mine for 2021 to learn NZSL.
MrsPeel, mary kate and trekmom like this.
    • trekmom
      This is wonderfully done. Love it.
    • FarrahJobling
      Very cool! I’ve been learning ASL....I might have to scraplift your LO =)
    • dotcomkari
      Being Deaf, I admire you for learning sign language! :)
      littlekiwi likes this.
    • littlekiwi
      @dotcomkari I haven't started yet...hoping to in February or March. It's been on my should really do list for nearly 5 years
      dotcomkari likes this.
    • wvsandy
      Love how you've used the speech bubbles! Wonderful LO!
    • Karen
      This turned out great Jennifer! And what a great goal! I used to know a little bit of ASL
    • Angela Toucan
      fabulous page. well done. i studied basic British Sign Language in my teens. It's a great thing to learn even if only at a limited level.
    • MrsPeel