New to the Pad

Discussion in 'The Welcome Pad' started by Karen Emily, Sep 3, 2018.

1. Karen Emily

Karen Emily Member

Morning y'all!
    I'm Karen and I'm new to the pad. ALONG time ago I dabbled in hybrid scrapping (back when I was a pea and not at the pad). Although I'm 90% a paper crafter, in my classroom I create "things" with clipart. And isn't that just hybrid "stuff making"? LOL anyway, This year I decided to jump back in to the land of scrapbooks, card making, and crafting. I still love the feel of ink and paper and stuff, I found the project life app and I love being able to make layouts on the go, like while I'm in line at the grocery store. And through a google search to find some journaling cards to go with a Disney page, I found the pad. I've been lurking for a while (sorry to be stalkerish) and have decided to jump in! I do have Photoshop and I know how to do somethings, my main issue there is that I get frustrated when I don't remember how to do what I want to do. I tried the other one (the step down from photoshop) a while back and HATED it. I guess the few things that I could do, I wasn't able to do there and it made me even more frustrated.

SO here I am jumping in, hoping to pick up a few tricks, find a few friends who are doing the project life or pocket scrapbook, and get my memories out of my brain and on to paper! The personal stuff: married to Thomas, mom of 2, my oldest started college this year and I can't stop crying, my youngest is 16 and autistic, we have 2 dogs, and I teach 3 year olds. Yes they wear me out but I love my day job! Oh and we are in Arkansas. I'm a huge Disney fan- my family is from Tampa and we travel A LOT during the summers (like a month long road trip in a camper kind of travel). That's me or better that's us. I'm excited to get to know everyone here.

2. cfile

cfile My bags are packed for Platform 9 3/4