Moving sucks.

Discussion in 'Chatty Pad' started by Karah, Sep 27, 2012.

1. Karah

Karah Karah

Big time. I feel like I'm so behind on everything going on here at the pad!! We are moving this weekend and we're in the final packing crunch and all I want to do is curl up on the couch and take a nap. :hissy Seriously - how did we get sooooo much stuff??? The only reason I'm on here right now is because DH just left to take a load of stuff to store at his office temporarily :giggle

So on that note, how many times have you moved? I moved only once as a kid and we have lived in 5 houses since we've been married (about to move to #6!). And it just gets harder each time. Ugh!

2. HeatherB

HeatherB Ain't nothin wrong with a few dust bunnies!

My parents still live in their first home, so growing up we were always in the same place.

I moved out when I graduated university, moved around a bit (upgrading apartments each time), then moved to our first home (spent 10 finally moved to our current home. So that's 6 times. Wow. We've been in this place for almost 10 years, and I have no intention or desire to move anywhere else.

I hope the rest of the move goes quickly and easily for you Karah. Moving is stressful!

3. suefalstaff

suefalstaff suefalstaff

I've just done a rough count and I reckon I've moved home at least 10 times ... that's the joys of being a pads-brat (i.e. my dad was in the military, so we moved a LOT!)

Good luck with your move!

4. charmedeebob

charmedeebob Heather's Team

I moved a few times as a kid and lots in my 20's, but only a couple times since
    Being married, and never with 3 kids!!! I can't imagine, I think I'm staying here until they all move out!! Lol good luck Karah, I hate moving so I feel your pain!

5. KarenW

KarenW Send in the Clowns