How You Started |Pad Patter 3-28-2023

Discussion in 'Chatty Pad' started by jk703, Mar 28, 2023.

1. jk703

jk703 CEO of Anything and Everything, Everywhere

Hi Everyone!

We are all here as we have scrapbooking in common. My burning question for today is how did you get started? Were you always digital? How many years have you been scrapping?

I started around 1997, and with rubber stamps - Stampin Up! I did that for a number of years - maybe 8, then in 2005 or so, I started looking into digital, as I had baby and didn't want the mess or clean up, plus I wanted quicker. I still occasionally stamped or created projects.

Fast forward to today, and I'm all digital. I started with SU softwre, PSE then moved to PS. I'm self taught. I think I've been digital for 15 years now, but I still am learning as I go some days, lol!

I do cringe when I see my initial layouts, but I realize there was a BIG learning curve that I wasn't giving myself credit for!

What about you?

umyesh likes this.
  2. HavaDrPepper

HavaDrPepper Space. The final frontier

Well, in a way I've been scrapping since the 1970's. I clipped a lot of newspaper articles (engagement announcements, wedding announcements etc) of people I knew and put them in an old fashioned photo album. I also kept a lot of newspaper stories about a cousin's college football career. Actual photos were put in magnetic albums, not to mention the albums my mom did of my childhood and her wedding.