How long is the current BYOC offered?

Discussion in 'Help Pad' started by scrapolina, Jun 4, 2015.

1. scrapolina

scrapolina Next stop: Crete

Sorry, I am just learning the ropes here :-) I dont want to miss out if it is only here for a few days! Thanks in advance!!

2. scrappyjedi

scrappyjedi Patience you must have, my young padawan

Hi, Francine! I'm not the official help, but I can answer this one. :)

BYOC is always technically available (unless a product is retired, which usually doesn't happen for a long time, and when it does there is a sale and much fanfare), and you can actually see all of the past BYOCs here https://the-lilypad.com/store/BYOC-PAST/.

BYOC's "Buy More, Save More" deal is only in effect for the weekend (Thursday night-Sunday night) that the BYOC is released. So that will start tonight and then go through the weekend. You can find more info on that discount at the bottom of every BYOC blog post and in the email newsletter. Here's May's blog post, with the info at the bottom https://the-lilypad.com/its-byoc-time/.

One thing I've learned is to not check out with my BYOC too early if I'm using the discount (and most of the time I am). Often a designer or two will be a little late with their releases, and if I check out as soon as the bulk is released on Thursday night, I miss out using that discount on the new items that show up on Friday, Saturday, and sometimes even on Sunday. I usually wait until Sunday afternoon to do my checkout, and then I get scrapping with the new goodies. :)

Last edited: Jun 4, 2015
  3. scrappyjedi

scrappyjedi Patience you must have, my young padawan

Oh, and one other thing- make sure you sign up for the designers' email lists if you want to get exclusive coupons and bundles on both BYOC and all their other goodies!

4. carilyne

carilyne It's only impossible if you think it is