Hobbies, Crafts, and Art Supplies | Pad Patter 06.03.23

Discussion in 'Chatty Pad' started by ArmyGrl, Jun 3, 2023.

1. ArmyGrl

ArmyGrl Merlot, Cab, Chard, Reisling - all 4 food groups!

I am going to buy watercolor paints in the coming week. I'll be watching a few tutorials to figure out should I get pan watercolors or tube watercolors (leaning towards pan at the moment) and which brand. I'll likely go with a mid-line student grade quality since I'm a newbie to watercolors.

I also want to buy a speed ball carving set along with some rubber blocks. I've wanted to carve my own stamps for quite some time and I'm gonna give it a go.

And a third thing I will likely invest in is a nice set of drafting pencils (mechanical pencils). I am on the fence for this one because my favorite mechanical pencil is a Skillcraft brand, 0.5mm HB lead. But I've been drawing more and understand why different leads (soft vs hard) are warranted. I have two nice sets of wood pencils with different leads, but I prefer mechanical pencils. So I'll either buy a box of the Skillcraft mechanical pencils and different lead refills or a mechanical pencil set.

This brings up the questions:

What are your favorite hobby, craft, and art supplies (other than Photoshop/PSE digital scrapbooking :P)?

Is there any craft or art supply you bought that you now regret?