Hi, from where ever the military sends us.

Discussion in 'The Welcome Pad' started by sandsock, Mar 4, 2016.

1. sandsock

sandsock If you need me I'll be on my island

I have been visiting the Lilypad off and on for several years, always amazed at the creativity here. I finally made myself try the MOC. (I'll use the badge when I know I did it all right.) I am an introvert and I have always felt welcome here, even if I am not very chatty. My sweet husband is in the military and I have two boys, scrapping has given me a way to take a community with me where ever I go. It is nice to see names/faces that recognize, even after we move again.

2. zinzilah

zinzilah One step at a time

nice to have continuity, I have moved a country, so I kinda know what you mean. Welcome to the Lilypad. Looking forward to seeing your pages.

3. dailydwelling

dailydwelling Confidently cooking and creating

Welcome to the Pad! :) We're a military family, too, so I understand that need for community! I'm also an introvert and am in and out of the forums. This place is incredibly welcoming! I just know you're going to love it here!!

4. Sokee

Sokee What we do in life echoes in eternity

Welcome! My daughter is married to someone in the military. Newlyweds they are. She will be moving in about 6 weeks. Glad you were able to finally say hello here!
    :heartlub

5. AnneofAlamo

AnneofAlamo Slippers IN sunshine? Even better!

I am the extreme extrovert, but have intense training from my precious introverted friends...they show me to keep my hands out of their bubble and yet I can still be excited and loud..just not so close..tee hee
    grew up as a Navy Brat, didn't join the Navy, but stayed a brat and joined the Air Force!
    So so glad you are here, and took the time to introduce yourself. May this continue to be a place of continuity for you!

6. gonewiththewind

gonewiththewind I choose joy.