Events Schedule for DSD 2018

Discussion in 'DSD 2018 Party Pad!' started by norton94, Oct 3, 2018.

Tags:
  1. norton94

    norton94 Thank goodness I'm still a Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    10,127
    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Live Events - We have a mix of quick 30 minute live events and longer 60 minute events. Events are 30 minutes unless specified as 60 minutes. Quick speed scrap submission deadline is 2 hours from the start of the chat to complete. Quick slow scraps have 24 hrs from the start of chat.

    Chat room link HERE or you can click on the link in the teal banner across the top of the page.

    Adobe Connect - You'll need earphones, speakers, or headset.
    Watch Cheryl Scrap link HERE
    Pictionary link HERE
    Gallery Love Chat link HERE

    DSDchats2018650.png


    For help with time zones see below!
    FRIDAY - OCT 5
    1) 3pm EDT/noon PDT - Quick Slow Scrap
    See HERE for help with time zones.

    2) 6pm EDT/3pm PDT - Pictionary Game *60 min Adobe Connect*
    See HERE for help with time zones.

    3) 9pm EDT/6 pm PDT - Watch Cheryl Scrap LIVE! *60 min Adobe Connect*
    See HERE for help with time zones.

    ----------
    SAT - OCT 6
    1) 10am EDT/7am PDT - Quick Slow Scrap
    See HERE for help with time zones.

    2) 2 pm EDT/11 am PDT - Watch Cheryl Scrap LIVE! *60 min Adobe Connect*
    See HERE for help with time zones.

    3) 4pm EDT/1pm PDT - Quick Speed Scrap
    See HERE for help with time zones.

    4) 9pm EDT/6pm PDT - Quick Chat
    See HERE for help with time zones.

    -----------
    SUN - OCT 7
    1) 2pm EDT/11am PDT - Quick Chat
    See HERE for help with time zones.

    2) 9pm EDT/6pm PDT - Quick Speed Scrap
    See HERE for help with time zones.

    -----------
    MON - OCT 8
    1) 1 pm EDT/10 am PDT - Watch Cheryl Scrap LIVE! *60 min Adobe Connect*
    See HERE for help with time zones.

    2) 3pm EDT/noon PDT - Quick Speed Scrap
    See HERE for help with time zones.

    3) 8pm EDT/5pm PDT - "Gallery Love" Live *60 min Adobe Connect*
    See HERE for help with time zones.

    4) 9 pm EDT/6 pm PDT - Watch Cheryl Scrap LIVE! *60 min Adobe Connect*
    See HERE for help with time zones.
     
    Last edited: Oct 3, 2018
    Ferdy, KarenB, Farwen and 6 others like this.
  2. cinderella

    cinderella Bring it on!

    Messages:
    2,169
    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2012
    So much fun! I can't wait!
     
    norton94 likes this.
  3. Cherylndesigns

    Cherylndesigns It's a great day to have a great day!

    Messages:
    2,303
    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2017
    So much excitement! Love it!
     
    norton94 likes this.
  4. BevG

    BevG Reformed trickster!

    Messages:
    3,190
    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Fun fun fun!!! :circles
     
    norton94 likes this.
  5. umyesh

    umyesh Swooning for warm bread & butter

    Messages:
    2,184
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2012
    Wahoo!
     
    norton94 likes this.
  6. michelepixels

    michelepixels Perfectly happy smack in the middle

    Messages:
    4,479
    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2015
    :happydance2Put it all in my calendar with pop up reminders!
     
    norton94 likes this.
  7. Amson

    Amson Yoo-hoo!

    Messages:
    1,216
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Hope to be able to join in this year. Calendar has been cleared :-)
     
    Karen and norton94 like this.
  8. jk703

    jk703 Polly Pollyana

    Messages:
    9,104
    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2012
    Wooo hoooo!!!
     
    norton94 likes this.
  9. Tree City

    Tree City I'm such a bad eugoogoolizer

    Messages:
    5,160
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2011
    Oh yeah, so much awesomeness is planned! It's gonna be a great time. I can't wait! :happydance2
     
    norton94 likes this.
  10. wombat146

    wombat146 Check out my kilt! And my turret!

    Messages:
    2,403
    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2011
  11. cfile

    cfile My bags are packed for Platform 9 3/4

    Messages:
    14,218
    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2011
    This is going to be so much fun.. Can't wait for it to begin!!!
     
    norton94 likes this.
  12. littlekiwi

    littlekiwi Discovering my arty side

    Messages:
    2,419
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2012
    hoping to make at least some of the first half of the events - time zones and real life interrupt the rest
     
    norton94 likes this.
  13. bellbird

    bellbird Pollywog

    Messages:
    9,293
    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    ooh yay! lots of exciting events! Don't worry about timezones there'll be lots of other DSD fun in the forums over the weekend that will be open for all to join!
     
    norton94 likes this.
  14. willimena

    willimena Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    285
    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2013
    @norton94 Thankyou so much for putting the time converter in. I really appreciate it - time zone conversion does my head in! Thanks for all the fun opportunities!
     
    Karen and norton94 like this.
  15. jenn mccabe

    jenn mccabe Boo-yah to the teenagers!

    Messages:
    19,795
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2013
    A little tip for anyone attending Live Events ... take a screenshot of your user name while you are there! Or use your phone to take a pic.

    You may be able to use this for a little game/challenge we have coming up ... more details soon! :whistle
     
    Ferdy, Carol K., Karen and 1 other person like this.
  16. Karen

    Karen My Christmas Wish came TRUE!

    Messages:
    22,199
    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2008
    WOWZA! That is one awesomely long list of live events! So much fun! For once I don't have my entire weekend planned, so I'm hoping to spend lots of time in the forums and chats this weekend! :)
     
    norton94 likes this.
  17. EllenT

    EllenT Me and Dorothy - dedicated storm trackers

    Messages:
    4,362
    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2011
  18. rdjrneace

    rdjrneace Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,270
    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2015
    We should have DSD WEEK --- I was off on Wednesday and was so hoping for some fun. Guess I have to wait until Saturday
     
    3BluEyedBabies, Ferdy and norton94 like this.
  19. Carol K.

    Carol K. Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    465
    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    So much to do...I have to be able to participate in some of it! WhooHoo!:circles
     
    norton94 likes this.
  20. sthomas51004

    sthomas51004 Active Member

    Messages:
    162
    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Out for dinner Friday night but the rest of the weekend looks clear!
     
    norton94 likes this.

Share This Page