Can I say hello?

Discussion in 'Chatty Pad' started by AmberR, Oct 17, 2011.

1. AmberR

AmberR Take that naysayers! Pink is my color.

Hello lilypad ladies,

I have been wanting to introduce myself, but was not sure which forum to use...so instead, I just started jumping in and trying to figure things and people out that way.

So I'm Amber, live in Germany, have two kids (just turned 6 & 4, their birthdays are the 1st and 4th of October) and a German husband whose birthday was on the 14th of October. This month is crazy! Kiddos and myself are bi-lingual, though I've had to learn the language through sweat and blood and they just absorbed it from birth!

I've been scrapping since 2002 and digi-scrapping since my daughter was born in 2005. and if this is the wrong place for this, please let me know and I'll move/delete it!

Now off to start my day!
    Amber

2. Jasmin

Jasmin ready for spring!

Yay for the introduce Amber! A happy welcome to you, I always love to see your pages in the TLP gallery!

3. Kelleanne

Kelleanne The One with Unagi

Hi Amber! Glad to have you here! Welcome!

It sounds like we are in the same boat as far as the english/german language thing goes. I have been struggling for years to pick german up (i'm still not great in it) and my kids speak it fluently because they were born here. SO not fair. lol. Now if I could only get them to speak English. They understand everything but are too lazy to speak it. (oh and their dad speaks german to them so that makes it WAY cooler than English) I guess that will all change in a couple weeks when we move back.

Last edited: Oct 17, 2011
  4. nockosh

nockosh googy eggs for everyone!!!

welcome Amber! Wow you sure would be busy with all those birthdays in October

5. AmberR