Book/Page Showcase | DYD 2019

Discussion in 'Document Your December Layouts' started by IntenseMagic, Nov 9, 2019.

1. IntenseMagic

IntenseMagic Some grannies cuss a lot. I'm some grannies.

Hi all!! Hope you are enjoying all the fun surrounding DYD this year! I’ve been documenting my December since 2012, so this is my 8th year of creating an album! It’s my favorite project of the whole year, and I get so excited when this time rolls around!

All of my albums are 6x8, and while I’ve thought about switching it up every year, I just keep coming back to this size. It’s what’s manageable for me during the hectic holiday time. Having foundation pages done before December starts is a huge help to me as well. When I print, I do individual pages and put them in a ring album. I’ve thought about switching to a book format, and may do that at some point.

So with that said, I thought I’d share a few of my albums from past years. If you'll notice, not all of my photos are Christmas-related. We don't do something Christmasy every day, so I just pick a photo that best represents the day and go with it! I created video flip-throughs of some to get a better view of them.

In 2014, I used Valorie Wibbens templates and created a more pocket style album:

In 2016, I went with a more traditional scrapping style:

In 2017, I used different Journalers by Valorie Wibbens to create my foundations:

And last year, I used Soco’s amazing 6x8 templates

So while the size has stayed the same, I have been able to switch up the style a bit every year and I love them all.

I am also in awe of some of the amazing albums I’ve seen in our gallery! Here are a few of my favs:

I adore Marilyn’s super cool TN style from last year:
    [​IMG]

Melanie’s Albums always inspire me
    [​IMG]

And Kerrianne’s pages are always amazing
    [​IMG]

I would love to see your albums from years past! Show them off here and spread a little inspiration!! Or let us know what your plans are for this year!!