university library
littlekiwi, Feb 17, 2021
Description:
1) White Frame
2) Square photo
3) Stitching & Cutouts/tears in background paper
4) Paint/ink
5) Stitching around photo

I am looking forward to getting my self stuck back into research at the library for my post grad studies but unlike my under grad years I won’t have access to a physical library.....everything is online, pandemic or not as its a distance learning institution I am studying with this time. I won’t lie though I am nervous about how I will like having all my resources online rather than being able to physically borrow a book or see a librarian. I will say though as much as I am not an early adopter to the world of academic databases, ebooks and ejournals I know thats where most of my resources come from anyway as the disability field of academic resources is small and fast moving. While I may grumble about it now I know I’ll be absolutely fine moving my library experience online for the next two years....it will just take some getting used to.

Page Turner by Micheline Lincoln
First Day by Micheline Lincoln & Studio Basic
A Better Tomorrow by Little Butterfly Wings & Micheline Lincoln Designs & Pink Reptile Designs
Photo Frames # 3 by Paula Kesselring
Stu Stu Studious: Use Your Words by Allison Pennington
College Years Wordart by paislee press
Get Your Read On Templates by Pink Reptile Designs
Travelling
Typewriter
    • bellbird
      well the more current the info, the better i guess and there are so many journals etc than any one library can subscribe to and more popping up all the time (although i still think of the 'paper, actually printed ones' as having more hmm, authority isn't really the right word but containing more respected and accepted research maybe - anyway, i love the way you have used colour in a restricted way here and am enjoying seeing your work in the gallery as you scrap up a storm with your supplies!
    • zotova