adriablack

A is for Adria

A is for Adria
adriablack, Jan 1, 2017
Description:
Day 1 of MOC 5 - Brought to you by the letter... challenge.

Journaling reads:
Adria has pretty much always been my online nickname. It stems from Diablo 1 - where the witch’s name was Adria. I haven’t played in years, but apparently in Diablo 2 and 3 they further expand on Adria’s storytline. But I used the nickname for my wizard on Ultima Online which I started playing in highschool. From there it developed into Adria Black and it became the name I used everywhere online. Even Matt, Megan, and Brad call me Adria from time to time in real life! I have used it for various games, such as Ultima Online and World of Warcraft, and also on most forms of social media from Twitter to Instagram to Facebook and forums. I also use it whenever I’m playing an RPG for my character name. I’ve always thought the name was interesting, because its pretty close to my own name already, minus a few letters! Plus Black starts with the same letter as my last name - so it works all around!

Credits:
Fiddle Dee Dee Designs - Pennants (Dressed Up) - Template
Kate Hadfield - Painted Pretties (background paper)
Lilypad Collab - After the Rain
Just Jamie - Year in Review Accents
Amy Wolff - Gilded Winter - Elements
Fonts - Luna and Delusional
MrsPeel likes this.
    • bestcee
      I love that you documented your online name! What a great take on the prompt! The Instagram screenshot added is awesome!
      adriablack likes this.
    • kirstiegai
      Love the name Adria and I'm also loving the fonts you used
      adriablack likes this.
    • barbaraj
      What an interesting story about your name! Great take on the journaling ch!
      adriablack likes this.
    • JSmith84
      Really interesting journaling. I love the banners you have on the left of the page, and your scattered elements.
      adriablack likes this.
    • mrs2a50
      Fun story to read! Great page!
      adriablack likes this.
    • MrsPeel