Hello there from Okinawa!

Discussion in 'Chatty Pad' started by zenjen, Oct 8, 2014.

1. zenjen

zenjen PIkes Peak Paradise

Hi everyone, I'm a newbie to the Lilypad:). I've lurked here before and even shopped and did a little scrapping over iNSD but then I got busy (imagine that!) and just never came back. But I loved the products here. So, I am back and have just spent a few days doing all but one challenge...I'm waiting my turn in the random challenge and I'll do that one too.

I want to say how absolutely welcomed I have felt in the gallery! For being an unknown here I have gotten many comments on my pages and even was noticed that I was new and welcomed to the site, how awesome is that? So thanks ladies for making me feel at home already! So now I not only love the products but the people too:heartslub

And my Mom scraps here too, maybe you know her, chigirl?

I live in Okinawa (a tiny island South of mainland Japan) with my hubby and two kids. Daughter is 12 and son is 10. I am a mom, taxi driver, tutor, housekeeper, accountant (ok those are just to my family, lol) and a for real yoga teacher, not just for my family, hehehe

But I am also a scrapper and so I am very happy to be here doing what we all love and I look forward to seeing you all around:)

Thanks for having me,
    Jen

2. jenn mccabe

jenn mccabe She's OUR sunshine!

Jen! Welcome to the Pad! And yes, of course we know Judith/Chigirl. You had my jaw dropping when you mentioned all your jobs, until I saw that you were being sarcastic (yes, i can be a little slow! lol) ... so glad you are posting your beautiful pages & have decided to hang out with all of us. It is a great place to be for all of the reasons you mentioned. :heartslub

Last edited: Oct 8, 2014
  3. jenevang

jenevang Rocking a two-piece under my scrubs

EEP. WELCOME! :happydance2