Daily - Weekly - Monthly pages - need input

Discussion in 'Scrapping Pad' started by tanteva, Nov 13, 2022.

1. tanteva

tanteva Even the professionals are bewildered

So ... I'm gonna make DYD. We'll see if I will be able to make it. I'm an expert on joining things, and not finish LOL I've made a foundation page, and I really think it will help me to stay on track.

BUT - I'm thinking this will be like boot camp for me doing some kind of documentation of 2023. During 2022 I've been doing one page every 7th of every month - just stating the facts of the day (weather, health, book reading, movies, dinner, crafts). None of them posted here at TLP, so can't show any. But just text, no photos.

For 2023 I want to make some kind of pocket page project, and now I want advice.
    1. What's best: Daily? Weekly? Monthly?
    2. If you tried doing a project - what's your best advice to finish, and not give up on the way?
    3. Do you keep notes or something to help you remember? (In case you can't scrap every day)
    4. Any advice on pocket pages?
    5. Other things to think of?
    6. Please enable me with kits/products in the store will help me create!

Thanks in advance!

umyesh likes this.
  2. Ga_L

Ga_L Well-Known Member

Hello Eva,

Since sereval years, I'm making a Project Life and a Daily December.

1. What's best: Daily? Weekly? Monthly? It depends the photos you take. I try to make photos everyday from the children and our everyday so the weekly format is good for me. But in December, I know I have a little elf at home and I choose the daily format that's why I make a Project Life and a Daily December. My PL stops at the last of november and my DD is for the whole month of December. I know people make DD only through dec 25th.