Remember

Remember
Skivvy, Jan 25, 2021
Description:
Allison Pennington - Storytelling
https://the-lilypad.com/store/Storytelling.html

Lynn Grieveson - Hit the road kit
https://the-lilypad.com/store/Hit-the-Road-Kit.html

What do you remember about our German House?

I asked both my kids what they remembered about our house that we lived in when we were expats in Germany from 2001-2004. They were 8 and nine years old respectively when we arrived in Germany. They could both remember the address but only Monique remembered that the house number was 20.

Claudia (YOUNGEST): I am an architect now and the most amazing thing that I remembered is that the house had a downstairs mezzanine level where Monique and I slept. The rooms were half in the ground and the windows in all the bedrooms were on ground level. If I crawled out of my window I was in the garden. I also remembered a big pine tree that looked like a monster just outside my bedroom. I also remember cutting the grass all by myself.

Monique (OLDEST): The biggest memory I have of the house is running around the big center pillar. I remember that when you entered the house there was a place to take off your shoes and jackets. When you entered the inside of the house, the kitchen was on the right and off the kitchen was the dining room where grandma made Marie Claire cry. Then came the big living room where I watched the grand finale of Friends and cried. The house was on many levels and the upstairs had a spare room and a bathroom and the master bedroom and an on suite bathroom. I distinctly remember me being violently sick in that bathroom and you giving me pills. We were on the half downstairs level and there was a bathroom on the right and Claudia and my bedroom and our playroom.