MOC_8_Day_17_Friedemann
CharlotteM, Jan 18, 2020
Description:
MOC_8_Day_18: Hindsight is 20/20 Journaling Challenge
...Marie Luise Friedemann...
Credits:
"all about me" by Lilypad collab
Text:
I'm sorry, I have language problems and now I hope that Google has translated well ....
At the age of 50 I worked as a nurse with intensive medical training in an outpatient nursing service that looks after ventilated people at home. I had the position of a deputy nursing service.
Then my boss wanted me to do additional training in nursing management, the company took over the costs, but I had to commit myself to stay in the company for 2 years and also give days off for school.
in the beginning I was not so enthusiastic because I had to do it in addition to my very strenuous work, we had two days of school every 14 days - and these were my "free" days - and several times a week of school, the company took over.
we started with a week at school and it was all very exciting for me - everything so unusual - sitting and listening was very hard at first, there was also homework and we had to learn a lot of material in addition to work within a short time.
I also had to learn again when I was 50!
But over time I realized how good it was for me to learn, I got so much input and new thoughts and ideas, so much zest and energy.
At the end we had to write a large project work, a presentation. I thought about it for a long time and then chose a topic, which is also relevant for me in practice. Since we care for adults and especially children at home in care teams, there is a lot of potential for conflict in the care of children.
I wanted to describe this in the presentation.
In the course of my research I came across Marie-Luise Friedemann and her concept "the Framework of systemic organization, the" Congruence "model for family treatment and the ASF-E Instrument".
I was immediately fascinated by her theory and then read a lot and also attended seminars with her.