What program do you use and WHY?

Discussion in 'Scrapping Pad' started by SeattleSheri, Jan 14, 2022.

1. SeattleSheri

SeattleSheri Movers, cleaners, great hair. I'm a socialite!

I know there have been plenty of discussion about what programs people use, but what I'm curious about is why you use the program you do? For example, is it because of the capabilities it offers or is it because you don't want to pay a subscription fee, etc? What do you like or dislike about the program you use?

LoveItScrapIt likes this.
  2. michelepixels

michelepixels A pun is not fully matured until it is full groan.

I have been using PSCC since 2016. Prior to that, since 2006, I was using PSE. Prior to that I briefly tried a few other things I barely remember. One program (maybe called Lumapix Fotofusion, but I have a very bad memory) was very basic but had this really awesome collage feature in which you could put any number of photos on the page, then click the arrange button and it would fit them to the page in various sizes. You could repeatedly hit the arrange button for different layouts. I also tried a program that was just made for scrapbooking, but again, it was awfully basic and didn't do much. I settled on PSE when I found online forums in 2006 and learned that most digiscrappers used it.