What challenge makes you....

Discussion in 'Month of Challenges FIVE - 2017' started by Sokee, Jan 10, 2017.

1. Sokee

Sokee What we do in life echoes in eternity

What challenge makes you cringe? @kendrawalter started a thread with 1 photo layouts. What is yours?
    Art Journal?
    [​IMG]
    Blending?
    Clustering?
    [​IMG]
    filling your page corner to corner? The shadows?
    [​IMG]
    The Double?
    [​IMG]

Last edited: Jan 10, 2017
  2. Sokee

Sokee What we do in life echoes in eternity

for me it is the Double. Every year when this challenge comes I feel myself start to panic a little bit.... then the talking to myself starts.... you can do this... you can do this....

What I LOVE about MOC is every year I LEARN something NEW! It takes you out of your comfort zone and makes you learn to do new things.

3. cookingmylife

cookingmylife Pizza would be my last meal, except ...

Well since I don't know what's coming as this is my first year, it's hard to say. I've done all of the above and as long as filling the whole page is a PL page, I'm fine. It's pages with pattern everywhere that make my eyes cross. I'm not keen on double pages either though again, my PL is two pages so...

Mostly with the challenges, I just shut up and do it. I may not like the challenge or my page, but I don't have to print them all!

4. EHStudios

EHStudios I am more clever than I think

The double is the one I take the longest on probably, but I don't dread it since I know that I can generally create the pages in whatever style I'm in the mood for that day.

The one I dread more is the clustery ones since I feel like a crappy scrapper with that style. I'm not good at it & never think I improve. I ENVY the cluster scrappers that do it so flawlessly.

elk2009 and Sokee like this.
  5. sberkan

sberkan Says "yes" to new adventures...