Semi-new to digital scrapbooking

Discussion in 'The Welcome Pad' started by Asenah Taylor, Feb 3, 2022.

1. Asenah Taylor

Asenah Taylor New Member

Hi all. Can Lilypad digital bundles be used in Word or Publisher. I really didn't want to purchase a digital scrapbooking program because the ones I have so far I find difficult to understand. I want to just create in publisher or word but didn't want to buy the product if I can't use it. Also, do you recommend any easy and basic digital scrapbooking plans to use?

2. Cath_

Cath_ In my polka dot dress and apron

come to chat here in 1 hr 20 min and see what digi scrapebook like

keepscrappin likes this.
  3. Karen

Karen Wiggle it, just a little bit!

Hello and welcome to The Lilypad. Let's see if I can answer your questions. I know you could bring in individual items into Word, but I don't think you'd be able to layer them and make finished scrapbook pages in there. I have no experience with Publisher, so I can't answer that. I use Photoshop and have for the last decade, so that's what I'm confortable with, but it definitely had a learning curve up front. There is also Photoshop Elements (PSE) that is much cheaper but does most of the things that full blown Photoshop does. I'd recommend taking a look at one of our Designer's YouTube channels. She records herself while scrapbooking and that might help you get a little more familiar with the process? You can find her here: https://www.youtube.com/c/WatchCherylScrap

There are also a couple of different programs/apps that you can use on an iPad that might work for an easier learning curve. Let me dig up a few threads that might help in that direction too... be back in a bit.

LynnG and bellbird like this.
  4. Karen

Karen Wiggle it, just a little bit!

5. bellbird

bellbird Pollywog