.psd vs. .jpg files

Discussion in 'Scrapping Pad' started by tuttle, Mar 19, 2015.

1. tuttle

tuttle New Member

Hi ladies! I'm curious . . .
    do you hold on to your .psd files or just save your finished pages as .jpg?

I've been scrapping since 2006, but have kept all my .psd files. I have print ready .jpg copies as well. I'm starting to run out of storage and starting to put all my .psd's in the trash . . . but I'm having a hard time getting around to emptying my trash.

Feeling like I'm a little crazy about this . . .

2. AnneofAlamo

AnneofAlamo Slippers IN sunshine? Even better!

I print my pages. I do 5-6 books a year. Once I print, I delete the psd (I now use tiffs). I save the high resolution jpg. I figure if I have to redo it...which I seriously doubt I ever will, I will want to use my new things anyways.
    hit that delete button be free

3. Lynnette

Lynnette In my life, I've loved them all

Once they're printed, I let them go. The psd files, that is - I will keep the jpegs forever. Dump them! You can do it!

4. lorryfach

lorryfach Likes to be chauffeured

I delete the TIFFs once they're printed.

5. Lindzee

Lindzee Aging gracefully

Right now I have a 3 terabyte my book, and I keep everything. Psd, high def and web saved in folders by year. I don't have everything printed yet Soooooo...

Once in awhile when I'm unmotivated I will go back and look at my earlier stuff. Sometimes I get a sudden urge for a total do over and sometimes it just makes me happy to look at them....

6. Karen

Karen Wiggle it, just a little bit!