New Laptop / New PSCC

Discussion in 'Chatty Pad' started by chickypow, Sep 3, 2016.

1. chickypow

chickypow All I need is my gun, and my blankie

Ahhhhhh.....I got a new laptop,
    laptop.PNG

Plus Now I have windows 10 AND photoshop CC. So I feel like I'm learning EVERYTHING all over again! Seriously. I have no idea how to use any of it. For example as I'm typing my screen keeps zooming in and out and I have idea why.

As for photoshop CC......any tips or tricks??? What do you love about it that CS5 or 6 didn't have? Anything that took awhile to find? Any thoughts or anything? hahah. So far I find it is very small. Like the icons and user interface is tiny so it's harder to see things.

I feel like a total newbie to everything right now. Windows 10 is soooo different and I can't find anything!

gonewiththewind and jenn mccabe like this.
  2. carilyne

carilyne It's only impossible if you think it is

Don't have that, but I bet the zooming in and out is the touchscreen. Be careful not to be touching the right click and using the "mouse" at the same time. It takes a lot of getting used to. You can check and see if their is a sensitivity control for the touchpad to make it a little better.

chickypow likes this.
  3. djp332

djp332 She sells seashells down by the seashore

I don't know anything about Windows since I'm a Mac, but I do love PS CC. It has spell check!! I made the move after using PSE and they are very similar.

chickypow likes this.
  4. AnneofAlamo

AnneofAlamo Slippers IN sunshine? Even better!

wow, that is a BEAST!!!!

chickypow likes this.
  5. chickypow

It IS!!! I need it for work so the added bonus is I get to use it for scrapping lol

bestcee likes this.
  6. IntenseMagic

IntenseMagic Some grannies cuss a lot. I'm some grannies.

I have major RAM envy :giggle. I don't have any tips or tricks for you since I still use CS6, but I hope you totally enjoy it!!

chickypow likes this.
  7. scrapsandsass

scrapsandsass Oh Ricky you're so fine ...