Macbook users?

Discussion in 'Chatty Pad' started by Kat, Nov 19, 2018.

1. Kat

Kat Seeking wine/shopping/teeth brushing support group

I have a macbook pro 2017. Just shy of a year old. I got it before Christmas last year. I had to exchange it in the first 3 weeks due to a weird black screen flicker. I then had lots of trouble with it shutting down/freezing up which they blamed on my workflow (it wasn't).

Now I have the repeating key issue on the laptop itself. I use a wireless mac keyboard most of the time but I realize how bad it is when I don't have that (which is going to be a lot over the next month). I read that the fix is a full replacement and it takes several days.

Has anyone had this issue too? Repeating or duplicating keys when typing. looks like thiiss orr thhiss. So irritating for such a pricey computer.

2. SeattleSheri

SeattleSheri Movers, cleaners, great hair. I'm a socialite!

I've been using Macs for 8 years and haven't had that problem. I will say the newer models are definitely not as durable. I've had my monitor crack twice. The first time is a total mystery how it happened and the second time it slipped and dropped about 1' onto a carpet at a very slow speed. Hopefully you get it fixed under warranty with minimal downtime!

Kat likes this.
  3. Kat

I've been reading about it and apparently this keyboard issue is widespread. My only issue, I work everyday on this machine so it will be a huge pain. I don't have any downtime to be without it until late December. I'm a retoucher so I edit for other photographers (plus for myself) and have lots of jobs due to the busy season right now. Ugh!

4. cookingmylife

cookingmylife Pizza would be my last meal, except ...