Loving the Challenges

Discussion in 'Scrapping Pad' started by nfenchak, Nov 23, 2012.

1. nfenchak

nfenchak Where is my personal shopper?

Even though I'm a Oldie Scrapbooker (began in 1997) I'm a newbie to digital. I fully intended to just do hybrid when I started this crazy buying. But you ladies do such amazing pages, I just had to try my hand in. I've been in a buying frenzy a little not sure what to actually scrapbook other than my PL pages. But the challenges have really helped keep me in focus. Thanks Lily Pad Challenges - Having a blast w/ this!!!

Nadine

2. talktoheather

talktoheather The 102nd Dalmatian.

Hi Nadine! Glad you are enjoying them!! I love them too. Total inspiration station!!

3. mrs2a50

mrs2a50 Pretty much the best.ever.

So glad you're enjoying them! Stay tuned, we have some fun stuff in store for future challenges too!

4. scrappup32

scrappup32 Currently starring in Hoarders: Digi Disarray

Me too! I think they are really cool. I love that they push me to think about my layouts in new ways. For me, the double challenge is that I want to make pages for the challenge that are still part of my ongoing projects (an album documenting a cross-country roadtrip my husband and I took 3 years ago, and an album of my brother's wedding photos). Ideally I'd love to do them all each month, that way I know I'm doing at least 7 cool layouts for the month! This is my first time, so we'll see if I get them all in...

5. jenny

jenny jenny

Some of my very favourite pages were created through doing challenges. It's always nice to work on scrapping outside your usual and having an interesting starting point :)

6. amandac

amandac Read, or Run? Hmmm ...

The challenges are great when you need ideas for scrapping and the coupons are a great benefit too *grin*

7. kendrawalter

kendrawalter Well-Known Member

I started doing some of the challenges this month too! it's been great motivation to get me out of my scrapping funk and back onto photoshop! =)