Loving MOC!!

Discussion in 'Month of Challenges 2019' started by DisneyMom, Jan 11, 2019 at 11:55 AM.

1. DisneyMom

DisneyMom official mousketeer

I joined TLP forums in May of last year, so this is my first time taking part in MOC. Many of the challenges so far have really taken me out of my comfort zone. And I love it! Some have involved more thinking than others, especially since I'm trying to put a Disney spin on every page. If anyone is struggling - hang in there and take a leap of faith.

Today's art journaling one gave me a slight panic attack at first. I knew there would be at least one Art journaling challenge this month and I was dreading it. I thought to myself, even if this wasn't a layout I'd print or use in anyway I'm going to learn a new skill. It's up to me if I want to use that skill later on in my other layouts. I approached it as creating a layout just for this challenge only - to get one done. But guess what - I ended up with something far beyond what I thought I could ever do. I LOVE it, so much it's now apart of my siggy and with maybe a few adjustments (saved the psd file) I'm going to print it out and frame it.

I can't wait to see what challenges lay ahead this month - I'm learning so much. Thanks to everyone who is putting in SO MUCH work to make MOC happen - :yourock

2. Angela Toucan

Angela Toucan I keep looking for THAT wardrobe

well done Michelle, MOC is great for so many things. I joined the Lilypad in Nov 2017, it was during MOC that I really got to know people here, the designers and their various kit syles. I used so many different sytles and techniques. My scrapbooking grew so much. MOC this year is more of the same - more fun, more challenge, more creative growth, and more getting to know people.

lmccandless, Karen, KarenB and 7 others like this.
  3. EHStudios

EHStudios I am more clever than I think

Oh a million times this!!