Love for both worlds

Discussion in 'Scrapping Pad' started by Li Li Wee, Mar 24, 2022.

1. Li Li Wee

Li Li Wee I create my imagination

As I’m an artist and love to get my hands dirty and messy.. I love digital art too… I won’t go wrong with it… if it’s awful I just delete the layers and add stuff on it just like digital scrapping .. What about you? What do you enjoy about digital scrapbooking? Or do you have any fears when you scrap? Are there any new digital skills you would love to learn?

2. Ga_L

Ga_L Well-Known Member

I would love to have messy hands with art. But I've not the place for that. And that's why I love digital scrap. I make messy backgrounds with no place. If someone needs me, I save my work and it's ok I can play later.

Li Li Wee and honeyandcheese like this.
  3. Karen

Karen Wiggle it, just a little bit!

Oh yes! The best part of digital art for me is that I can't mess it up. I too play with real life art journaling and I ALWAYS get hung up on "what if I mess it up?" and then I can't move forward. I always wish I could figure out a way to move back and forth from art to digi and back again. There is something super satisfying about the real drips and smears of real paint too. I attempt it by printing out lots of digital goodies and cutting and gluing those in my journal and then paint on top!

Li Li Wee likes this.
  4. Cherylndesigns

Cherylndesigns All glasses should be bigger than 1.5 oz

I used to play with real life AJ - I had some templates and such. I could never get the "look" that I wanted, though. I get a whole lot closer to that with digital designing.

Li Li Wee likes this.
  5. gonewiththewind

gonewiththewind I choose joy.

What do you enjoy about digital scrapbooking? No mess, no drying time, no mistakes that can't be deleted