LOD 2023 | March 5 | Grace in Color

Discussion in '2023 LOD' started by bestcee, Mar 5, 2023.

1. bestcee

bestcee In love with places I've never been to

LOVEOurDesigners2023-3-5.jpg

Welcome to the 2023 edition of Love Our Designers! This event isn't a traditional challenge in that there aren't any real rules. It's a fun event to scrap with products from a fave designer or try a new to you designer! It's all about having fun and celebrating the uniqueness of all of our Lilypad Designers!

The designer behind Grace in Color is Jen.
    Jen is super busy with life (check out her hobbies list!) but she took some time to answer some questions so we could learn more about her!

How did you get started as a designer?
    This is a tricky question. I'm primarily a Bible study teacher with a side of Bible Journaling... I started designing to accompany my courses, and then later so I'd have just the right things to use with my study!
    I'm not the most proficient or talented designer, but I LOVE creating meaningful things.

What inspires you when creating new products?
    Honestly, it's the text (Scripture) I'm learning about the Word of God... or a particular situation I'm in that needs more thought or prayer. I create kits to create pages... and to help me learn and document what I'm learning.

What other hobbies do you enjoy?
    Well, I'm a pastor's wife, pediatrician, mom, grandmom, and online business owner (x3), so my spare time is limited ... BUT, I'd probably have to say podcasting. I started a podcast last year with my ministry friend, Arabah Joy, called The Sojo Show and it's a blast!

Wait... and choreography! I choreograph the musicals for my kids' High School and enjoy it so very much. Our big performance is in a few weeks so it's crunch time :)

If you could grab a coffee *Do you drink coffee?* with anyone, dead or alive, who would it be?