Knives Out | Pad Patter 4.2

Discussion in 'Chatty Pad' started by IntenseMagic, Apr 2, 2023.

1. IntenseMagic

IntenseMagic Some grannies cuss a lot. I'm some grannies.

Nope, not the movie. Actual knives...I'm on the hunt for a good set of sharp kitchen knives. I've Googled and searched all the places, read reviews, but I'm still undecided. I've spent way too much time today searching :giggle so here I am to ask my Pad peeps...

Do you have a set of kitchen knives that you love??

umyesh likes this.
  2. KimJ

KimJ Did you check in the refrigerator?

DH used to sell Cutco back in the day, so we have two sets. I'm not a knife expert of any kind, but I do really like them. They also have forever free sharpening (pay shipping and handling) and forever free replacement if they are damaged.

IntenseMagic likes this.
  3. mary kate

mary kate Well-Known Member

No suggestions from me, I'm afraid: I'm also on the hunt for a good set of knives, and am a little bit overwhelmed by the choices. I'll be watching this thread for ideas!

The price points really confuse me. $60 for a set of 8 knives? I figure the quality cannot be all that good. $1200 for a set of 8 knives? I'm willing to believe that these are best knives ever known to man, woman, or child, but that's way beyond my budget. But in between those two extremes, I find all sorts of sets priced at between $150-$300, and I don't know how to assess the relative value...

IntenseMagic likes this.
  4. umyesh

umyesh President of the Hangry Ladies Supper Club

We have some from our wedding from Target but they’re meh. Good luck!

IntenseMagic likes this.
  5. IntenseMagic

The forever free replacement and sharpening is a great benefit! I'll have to check them out!

KimJ likes this.
  6. IntenseMagic

This is where I am...I feel like the cheaper ones will be cheap and not so sharp, but I don't think I can justify dropping over a grand on knives lol.

meganmecrazy likes this.
  7. estir_bune

estir_bune No, it's snot