Is the Full Version of PS Worth It?

Discussion in 'Scrapping Pad' started by blinks14, Mar 28, 2013.

1. blinks14

blinks14 The wine made me do it!

Lately I've been finding a lot of tutorials using the full version of Photoshop and I've been wondering if its worth the upgrade.

2. Karen

Karen Wiggle it, just a little bit!

YES! Of course I started on PS and never used Elements until much later, but I couldn't imagine not being able to tweak my shadows like I do. Also, I LOVE text paths, can't scrap without 'em. Do you have a kid in school? You can get the educational version that way (that's what I did) and it's much more reasonable!

3. blinks14

I'm actually in school right now, I'm a nurse going back for my BSN. I didn't even think about the discount.

4. scrappup32

scrappup32 Currently starring in Hoarders: Digi Disarray

Yes. It's awesome. I LOVE CS6! If you get the educational discount it may also be worth looking into the extended version. You can do really cool 3D stuff, shadows, etc., and there's no upgrade from regular CS6 to Extended. I regret now that I didn't spend the extra $ when I bought PS.

5. Brandi

Brandi You're so fine, you're so fine you blow my mind

I LOVE my CS6! Totally worth every penny!!!

6. Kat

Kat Seeking wine/shopping/teeth brushing support group

Absolutely worth it. I agree about the educational discount. You can get a full version of PS6 and also get illustrator, acrobat, etc... I paid 200 for it. I also bought lightroom at the same time for just about 100. Its the best money I've spent. I'm not working on campus anymore, but I hope to take some classes soon and if I do, I'll be buying the next version. I have CS5.... I got it about 3 months before CS6 came out (I didn't know!!)... so I am itching to upgrade.

7. staciahall

staciahall Quidditch, anyone?