How would you fix this photo?

Discussion in 'Photography Pad' started by bestcee, Feb 15, 2018.

1. bestcee

bestcee In love with places I've never been to

How would you fix this photo? I have PSE14, PSCC and Lightroom available. Fix.jpg
    Here's the weird part - It's a digital photo - and I have no idea how in the world that line color split thing happened! It reminds me of the film cameras when the film didn't move forward right.

jesskab likes this.
  2. littlekiwi

littlekiwi I charge by the hour for anything before noon

not that I am a photo expert at all but I'd maybe crop the two sections so they are separate layers and maybe play with levels or something to get them to match up a bit better but as I said I'm not a photo expert

bestcee likes this.
  3. cfile

cfile My bags are packed for Platform 9 3/4

hmmm I think I would section out the bottom with the polygon lasso where the color is lighter.. then add a filter overlay of warm so that the bottom matches the top. once both sections are the same then adjust with lighting etc.

That is so odd that this happened Courtney. I am going to grab the photo and try to fix... this intrigues me :)

jesskab, AJK, bestcee and 1 other person like this.
  4. A-M

A-M Not a lot of hustle in my hustle anymore

@bestcee HERE is a link to something that may help as I think you need to somehow work with two copied images and masking.Top image ( top layer ) to be made brightened so the top half looks like the bottom half of original image on bottom layer, which is the clearer section. This will make the bottom half of this top layer to be possibly very bright so add a mask to that top image and play with a soft brush to erase and show the bottom half of the lower layer.
    Hope this makes sense and helps. But the tutorial I have shared may be of some help also.

5. Chippi

Chippi Those chicken nuggets are just waiting to attack