How much {over} would you pay?

Discussion in 'Chatty Pad' started by Keela, Dec 13, 2009.

1. Keela

Keela I have puppy fever!!

For something your kid(s) really want for Christmas? This is a spinoff of the My Little Pony thread.

The reason I ask is because I just had this convo with my husband a week ago. My son, Anakin, wants a Bakugan Dice Thrower like nothing else. No one around here has them and I haven't been able to find them...until I saw one on ebay. $60 for a $7 toy. I passed. Then, Friday night I decided to look on ebay again and there was on for $30. I went for it. I just really wanted him to have it for Christmas.

Okay, tell me I'm nuts! ;) Let's hear it! BTW, I've never done THIS before! LOL!

2. I think it would depend on how much the toy was to begin with, how much over and how much I think my kid would actually play with said toy.

3. cherryberry

cherryberry Hottie Patottie!

you're not nuts - it's hard to say "no" at Christmas time because a lot of times it's from Santa right? My kids don't want anything. That makes it easy. ;)

4. Paula

Paula Kicks Challenge Butt!

If it is something they really want, I've been known to go $20-30 over.

5. Sara

Sara Riding in the Neil mobile

I could see myself doing that if it's like THE thing my sweetpea was really looking forward to.

6. crystalbella77

crystalbella77 Capture life and embrace it

I would totally buy that for 30 dollars. I wouldn't have for 70...but I did spend nearly 60 for a dolla for my toddler...eek! lol It's hard at christmas. I would give them the world if I coudl! lol!

7. karen perry

karen perry LOCK THE DOOR!

id of probably caved in to,and i would of on the pony as well knowing that they probably wouldnt play with it,OOps i think i spoil mine to much

8. dst212 (Daniela)

dst212 (Daniela) New Member