Hi from South Carolina

Discussion in 'The Welcome Pad' started by Christina W, Jul 28, 2017.

1. Christina W

Christina W Well-Known Member

Hi Everyone,

(I'm kinda shy so apologies for lurking around the last few weeks and not introducing myself properly!) I'm Christina and I live in South Carolina with my husband of 17 years and our six cats. I teach plant biology at a local university, and I just started digital scrapbooking a couple months ago. I had learned some Photoshop Elements for editing figures and graphs at work -- but there are so many more techniques that I am still learning! I am even dipping my toe into the water of the full Photoshop CC: last week I learned how to put drop shadows on a separate layer and manipulate them - what a game changer that was [​IMG]!

Most of my scrapping involves pictures of our everyday life, my cats and their antics, local plants, and various trips we've taken over the years.

Thank you to everyone who has already been so helpful and friendly here! I love being inspired by your work and all the positive energy at this site.

2. michelepixels

michelepixels A pun is not fully matured until it is full groan.

Welcome to the best digiscrap place! I visited your state for the first time last November, Greenville to be precise, to see Pentatonix in concert with my daughters. We enjoyed the main street before the concert and wished we could spend more time there but it was a whirlwind trip. We live in Fredericksburg, Virginia and we drove down early the day of the concert, spent the night, and drove home the next day.

I know what you mean about drop shadows on a separate layer!

cfile and Christina W like this.
  3. Christina W

Hi @michelepixels -- so glad you enjoyed your trip to Greenville! It's the closest "big city" to us, about 40 minutes away. We love all the shops and galleries and restaurants on Main Street!

michelepixels likes this.
  4. HeatherB

HeatherB Ain't nothin wrong with a few dust bunnies!