Help Please?

Discussion in 'Scrapping Pad' started by Angela Udechukwu, Jul 14, 2018.

1. Angela Udechukwu

Angela Udechukwu New Member

I'm new to this. I've purchased kits in the past but Im ready to make my own. Can someone please guide me in the right direction?

Now, I dont draw, so I need something other than drawing please and thank you.

Angela

2. bellbird

bellbird Pollywog

Hi Angela @Angela Udechukwu Welcome to The Lilypad! I don't create kits but i don't draw either, I use Photoshop and just drag and drop papers & elements the designers make to just make pages! Have you scrapbooked before? Do you have a programme installed to use? To start with a template can help with design - there's one free each month in the template challenge (this is July's by Allison Pennington) & this tutorial can help if you are using Photoshop Elements https://the-lilypad.com/forum/threads/video-tutorial-beginners-using-template-in-pse.42551/

Last edited: Jul 14, 2018
  3. bestcee

bestcee In love with places I've never been to

You want to become a designer? That's awesome!
    I don't think we have any tutorials specifically for that. There are CU items in the store - which mean commercial use. You do have to read the terms of use to see what you can and can't do with them. But that might be a place for you to start looking.

bellbird likes this.
  4. Angela Toucan

Angela Toucan I keep looking for THAT wardrobe