Help Please! | Camera Issue? Lens? Settings?

Discussion in 'Photography Pad' started by crystalbella77, Apr 10, 2016.

1. crystalbella77

crystalbella77 Capture life and embrace it

So..I take A LOT of pictures. With my phone but mostly with my DSLR. I have a Canon T3 that I have been using daily for 4-5 years. It's a good little low end DSLR. Lately, I have noticed when I take pics and look at them at 100% they are blurry. :( It makes me really really sad!

Here is a picture SOOC:
    [​IMG]

I focused on his top eye and when I look at it at 100% it is blurry like this:
    [​IMG]

Here are my image properties:
    camera-settings.jpg
    camera-settings_2.jpg

IS something off on the settings? Do I just need to upgrade? I want to upgrade desperately, but when I do I want to go a few models up and would ideally like to have at least $1000 saved for it. (No credit here)

Is 72 dpi really low? I save my scrapbooking pages at 300...Anyone know how to change that on a Canon?? I can google if not...but thought I would check! This has been driving me soooo crazy for a few days!

2. enjoyyourpix

enjoyyourpix My mama don't like you

I have a Nikon, but what about this to reset defaults ...

crystalbella77 likes this.
  3. catschwartz

catschwartz Active Member

i probably can't help too much either, because i also have a Nikon, but a couple of thoughts- if it has been good before, I would also suggest trying to reset the defaults and see what happens. On the Nikon the vibration reduction button is on the lens and sometimes the VR gets turned off and then my photos are blurry. i know on the cannon it is on the camera itself, but i am not sure where.
    Also maybe the lens just needs a professional cleaning? Maybe something got on the mechanism?
    Good luck!

4. mollyc

mollyc PrettyPinkPicturesPlease

1/60 is really too slow for handholding a camera with a baby. Your ISO is pretty high and if maxed out you need more light somehow.

5. 3littleks