Hello! Sorta new. :-)

Discussion in 'The Welcome Pad' started by Michele Furry, Aug 10, 2018.

1. Michele Furry

Michele Furry Member

I'm not a new scrapper -- I've been scrapbooking for 30 years or so (paper scrapping in the early years) -- and have been buying products from The Lilypad for six years (I peaked at my order history for that tidbit of info), but I don't have a gallery here and haven't scrapped in forever... haven't had time. I'm one of those people who buy supplies even if I can't use them because it makes me feel good! LOL! Anyway, my boys are leaving for college this week and I have just started a new job that I think will give me more time to do the things I love! I've never participated in the challenges here so I've decided to start with the August Challenges. I'm so excited! I just found the (so cool!) visual order history! It reminded me of so many things I forgot I had! Looking forward to jumping in and getting to know you all.

BevG, Cherylndesigns, jesskab and 4 others like this.
  2. Tree City

Tree City Get a stepladder, I'm busy

Hello, and welcome to the forum side of things! :) Thanks for introducing yourself!
    Umm, is there another way of buying supplies??? :giggle Plus, I always say to myself, "I can't use this right now, but of course I could use this in the future!"

bellbird likes this.
  3. Michele Furry

Michele Furry Member

Exactly! And then I buy something else and promptly forget the thing before that!

bellbird, bestcee and Tree City like this.
  4. jk703

jk703 CEO of Anything and Everything, Everywhere

Welcome to the forums, Michele! Shout out of you ever need help! Maybe use some supplies and check out the challenges to get you scrapping!

5. Rachel Jefferies

Rachel Jefferies Designer

A huge welcome to you Michele and nice to meet you :)