Hello from Mississippi

Discussion in 'The Welcome Pad' started by Carla, Jul 5, 2020.

1. Carla

Carla Well-Known Member

Hello everyone! I am new to this forum but not new to scrapbooking. I have been scrapbooking for almost 15 years and part of that as a Designer. I recently retired myself from designing and am looking to get back into creating my own layouts! I am looking forward to getting to know you all!

2. A-M

A-M Not a lot of hustle in my hustle anymore

Welcome Carla
    I hope you enjoy being here as this is a great place. Make sure you have a good look at the monthly challenges as they are often great for inspiration. A lot of the designers also host some inspiring challenges.

3. Cherylndesigns

Cherylndesigns All glasses should be bigger than 1.5 oz

Hello Carla and welcome to TLP!!

4. bellbird

bellbird Pollywog

Hi Carla! We're glad to have you here and look forward to seeing your layouts in the gallery!
    There's plenty of inspiration every month in the Challenge Pad and the Chats and Scraps calendar for each month is pinned to the top of the Announcement Pad (Speed Scraps (where you have about 2hours) and Slow Scraps (where you have 24hours) are added to it and they all have store coupons for all participants) & if you haven't already subscribed to the TLP newsletter for all the news and to catch weekly half price specials on Wednesdays and new releases on Fridays, that'd be my first tip for you. If you have any problems finding you're way around, sing out (start a thread in the Chatty Pad) or if in doubt, tag me (or any of the CT - anyone with Pollywog under their avatar picture) by typing ' @ ' infront of a username - so I'm @bellbird and that'll send me an alert, I'm in Australia though so some of the US Pollys might be quicker timezone-wise in responding)

5. Tree City

Tree City Get a stepladder, I'm busy

Hello and welcome to TLP!

6. Carla

Carla Well-Known Member