DYD Inspiration Round Up | 6 x 8 Layouts

Discussion in 'Document Your December Layouts' started by IntenseMagic, Nov 9, 2017.

1. IntenseMagic

IntenseMagic Some grannies cuss a lot. I'm some grannies.

I am so excited for DYD! I think it is my favorite project of the whole year! And one of the reasons that I love it so, is because I found a way to do it that works for me. A way that keeps it simple and doable, so that I don’t give up mid-December or when things get hectic. I have been documenting our December since 2012, and I have always done 6x8 layouts. This is such a great versatile size, and while it’s a smaller canvas, you can do it in several different ways. I prefer one, maybe two photos, and simple embellishments. It really keeps it from being overwhelming to me. If there happens to be a bigger event, I just do a traditional page for that or include it in my PL.

6x8 works wonderfully if you’re thinking of doing a hybrid style DYD. 3x4 and 4x6 cards work perfectly, along with photos of those sizes.

Take a peek at this album by Mandy_RecordLife

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

And this one by kaphelps

[​IMG]

If you’re looking at doing all digital, there are so many different options for this size. Here are some fantastic examples from years past:

By Celeste

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

I have done mine differently from year to year. Some are more of a pocket style like these:

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

And some are more like traditional scrap pages like these from last year:

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

I started a couple of samples for this year using new DYD goodies and some older templates. I’m really like the way it’s coming together and am almost certain that this is they way I will go. I like to have at least a few pages done in advance so that all I have to do is plop photos and add some journaling about the day.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]