CT question- downloading older kits

Discussion in 'Scrapping Pad' started by Nixenkind, Jan 15, 2014.

1. Nixenkind

Nixenkind Dreaming of boiling in Brisbane.

I hope I'm not totally out of line, but I need to ask this question, and this is the forum I feel most at home, so I'll ask here...
    I'm a total CT rookie, and just joined my second team. I'm still delirious with happiness, to be honest- totally on cloud 9 (I still can't believe I made it, honestly, I can't).
    My problem is that I have some older kits from "my" designer still on my wishlist, and I don't know what to do with them. The designer works with a coupon system, so we don't have to ask for kits, but just download what we want to work with from the shop.
    Of course, I worked with all the upcoming releases that are available and fulfilled all the requirements first. In her rules the designer said that she doesn't mind us downloading older stuff, as long as we don't just download all the things and never use them, but take only what we really want for an actual layout, and OF COURSE I would be doing that- but I'm still squeamish. I don't want to look as if I'm taking advantage in any way, so I don't dare to check out older stuff, and I don't dare to ask either (yeah- that's me alright :blush). It came to the point where I was actually considering buying these old kits (which my husband forbid me, since I burst my budget every month anyway and am on that CT, you know :whistle) rather than just downloading them with my coupon. I somehow feel mean and greedy when I just take this stuff for free.
    So, please- how do you do it? Do you take older stuff from the designers you CT for, or do you think it's dishonorable? I hope the question isn't gross, but I'm just insecure... I'm so new to this, and I don't want to mess up. Thank you for your help!

2. Karen

Karen Wiggle it, just a little bit!