Concerts

Discussion in 'Chatty Pad' started by weaselwatchr, Oct 5, 2021.

1. weaselwatchr

weaselwatchr Viva, Las Vegas!

I was just curious what the first concert was that you attended? I just thinking the other day that it's been forever since we have been to one. The first concert I went to was George Strait when I was a freshman in college. My parents were not that into any kind of music so I never went to one when I was younger. I think the last one we went to was Shania Twain. We don't only go to country music ones, it just seems like we have been to those typethe most. We used to live right by the state fair grounds in Indy, so every summer we would go.

gonewiththewind likes this.
  2. IntenseMagic

IntenseMagic Some grannies cuss a lot. I'm some grannies.

I can't remember if I saw Van Halen first or Alabama, it was probably Alabama.
    I haven't been to a concert in a long time either, and I love them. When I was in college, we went to concerts all the time. My favorite was AC/DC!

gonewiththewind and weaselwatchr like this.
  3. KimJ

KimJ Did you check in the refrigerator?

I haven't been to many concerts (if you don't count my kids' band and choir concerts :giggle). My parents took me with them to see the Carpenters when I was pretty young. I just Googled and it must have been in 1973, so I would have been 5½. I only have very vague blurry memories of it. I think they might have also taken me to see The Oak Ridge Boys later on.

I saw a couple of concerts when I was in high school... Otis Day and the Knights in a small ballroom, and one other larger multi-band concert that I cannot remember which bands it was. In college I saw Journey (1986), and Huey Lewis and the News (1987). Here in Dallas, I saw Genesis in 1992 and Janet Jackson in 1994.