Changes...

Discussion in 'Chatty Pad' started by Heidi Nicole, May 16, 2019.

1. Heidi Nicole

Heidi Nicole Well-Known Member

You ever go through long stretches of life where not a lot changes... at least no BIG changes?

Well, the past decade has been a little like that for us.

NOW -- my step son is graduating from high school on Sunday... my husband applied for a job that will have him traveling 80% of the time (so excited for him!)… and if he is offered said job, we will need to move to a city (likely St. Louis - YAY!!!).

So, I'm so excited for all these changes, but wow... so overwhelming! I'll have to find a new job myself (I'm a radiation therapist), but since this will be a better paid position for him, I may choose to work a little less and have a little more time to scrapbook! *fingers crossed*

So, if anyone wants to send up some prayers, we'd take them! He will have a second interview this week, but I have a good feeling!

Thanks for listening! xx

KarenB, bellbird, QuiltyMom and 2 others like this.
  2. wvsandy

wvsandy Grinning Granny

Prayers for your family.

3. Cherylndesigns

Cherylndesigns All glasses should be bigger than 1.5 oz

Sending good job vibe thoughts to you and your family.

4. cfile

cfile My bags are packed for Platform 9 3/4

prayers for your family Heidi :)

5. AJK

AJK I plead the 5th ...

Best to you and definitely prayers. Life is full of change- sometimes barely noticeable,and other times sudden. Change= growth!

6. bestcee

bestcee In love with places I've never been to

Good luck! It's always interesting when life makes sudden big changes. More time to scrapbook would be lovely!

7. londoncuppa

londoncuppa I like rain, England ... and big words