Calendars!!

Discussion in 'Scrapping Pad' started by abandy, Nov 3, 2012.

1. abandy

abandy abandy

Ok friends, it's that time again! I know there are a ton of calendar templates in the shop right now (I'm a big fan of Liz's calendars!)

But how many calendars do you give out as gifts? How do you "format them"? Do you do the ones that people can "flip"? Or do you do the photo print type ones? Poster prints?

Where do you print your calendars?

I would love feedback and your thoughts and trials and awesome thoughts and perspective!

2. MandaKay

MandaKay Loyal as they come.

I always print a 8 1/2x11 one for my mother-in-law, fully customized because she uses it as her main calendar and needs to be able to write things in it. Scarpping Simply does a great job of calendars and binding for that type! I love the looks of the smaller calendars, but I just don't use them. :(

3. gaylefengel

gaylefengel Only a grown up from 9-5

I have never done calendar toppers before, but I'm loving the ones from the FB hop. They make life SUPER easy! :)

4. amyjaz

amyjaz amyjaz

I'm going on year 4 of calendars-as-christmas-gifts. I print about 6 total. Grandmas and Grandpas get them, Great Grandma and Grandmas get them, and I print one for my family as well. The grandparents absolutely love them, and I think I'm probably stuck giving them as gifts until my kids are grown.

I always do the 8.5x11 calendar size, and I like to customize both the top and bottom portion. Most calendar printers only allow you to customize the top, so I searched around until I found someone that would print both. I finally found a place called BayPhotoLab.com that does both the top and bottom, and spiral binds it all together. I will definitely use them again this year.

5. Ana.Paula

Ana.Paula Ana.Paula

oh boy... i need to do a lot yet!
    but for now...

[​IMG]

6. dlhoffer

dlhoffer dlhoffer

kissed the frog

7. the3chickens

the3chickens Member

kissed the frog **foiled again