Another Organization Question - Brushes

Discussion in 'Learning Pad' started by Coreen, Oct 1, 2019.

1. Coreen

Coreen Active Member

Okay, I've been working a lot on organizing photos, supplies and getting my backups set. I've made a lot of progress as far as figuring out the system I want to use. I have all my backups set, whew! As I work through organizing photos and supplies, I wondered...how does everyone deal with brushes? I mean, do I load them as I buy them or just as I want to use them? How do you keep track of what you have?

2. bellbird

bellbird Pollywog

This is something I've struggled with previously too, I don't have a great solution - I usually just use PNGs now anyway (read: I'm not good at loading & changing up brushes all the time) & just 'pin'the previews of brushes I do have on a private board so I can find them to load one at a time when I need to - I used to keep a duplicate of all my brush files in a separate folder but that's fallen by the wayside with how I scrap now so I just leave them in the individual Designers folders (or if it's a collar, I have a big collabs folder)

3. cinderella

cinderella I was alone once...best.day.ever.

No organization tips here, but whatever you do, don't delete the original files thinking they are loaded/saved in PS. PS crashes and deletes them. Same goes for styles.
    I find it easier to replace brushes/styles not just load them. When I'll decide to be super organized, I'll save a set with my favorites. I've only done it with my shadow styles (from designers and some by me) and it's a super time saver.

keepscrappin likes this.
  4. keepscrappin

keepscrappin ScrapWithTheWind