127 gigabytes.

Discussion in 'Chatty Pad' started by Karah, Jun 29, 2015.

1. Karah

Karah Karah

Seriously. I just deleted 127 GIGABYTES of old digiscrap files from my computer. Hoarder much??? I just went through kit by kit, pack by pack, and decided if I would ever REALLY use it. There was a obviously a lot that didn't make the cut (I might have loved it in 2006 ... not so much today!). A couple of months ago marked TEN YEARS of digiscrapping for me!

So how big is your scrap stash? (my remaining scrap stuff is about 250 GB, but that includes my design stuff and layered layouts files).

2. dvhoward

dvhoward Don't bother me before 10am!

Good for you! I need to do more of this myself.

3. bderby

bderby No, I will not tell you what "merde" means!

I could probably do a lot of that myself--but the task feels so daunting!!

I have been digiscrapping for about 8 years and I am definitely a hoarder!!!

4. scrapsandsass

scrapsandsass Oh Ricky you're so fine ...

Ugh. I don't even want to count/admit. I really need to do it though. I think I'm somewhere near a terabyte. I have an EHD that has all of my pictures and layouts and digiscrap stuff, along with classes and stuff and that is about 2 TB, but I know at least half is digiscrap. :/ Insanity. I have a folder on the EHD that is called "old stuff" that has digifiles dating back to 2005. I keep thinking I'm just going to delete it all, but I never do. I have no clue why. I did go through and get rid of a lot of freebie things that I will never use. It is easier for me to get rid of things that I didn't pay for (and will never use). And the upside is that I'm not buying as much these days. I have to really love something before I'll buy it because I have so much stuff that I haven't used yet.

That is the only downside to digital scrapping. There is literally new things every week to add to a stash. :giggle

5. Karah

Karah Karah