My journey as an artist

Discussion in 'Scrapping Pad' started by Li Li Wee, Oct 19, 2017.

1. Li Li Wee

Li Li Wee I create my imagination

I started being and doing anything creative only in year 2011. I am a self taught digital layout artist. I learned everything from playing on my photoshop to asking other scrappers. Most of my skills came from experimenting and playing on my photoshop. I don’t earn much for a living, so I can’t afford classes. I was a traditional style scrapper and now I’m more of a art journal, mixed media, minimalist kinda scrapper... I EAT , BREATHE CREATIVITY EVERY DAY!
    I am currently also an artist who loves getting messy with my paints, drawing, sketching, sewing..

I never thought I had a creative bone in me till I became a digital layout artist. I never thought I could draw and paint till I started doodling my thoughts. This is what I have learned, there is no such thing as I can’t scrap .... or I can’t draw. It only takes that one step to start. Here are my photobooks in year 2013 :

So share with me what’s your creative journey like? Do you want to learn something but fear is stopping you?

Last edited: Oct 19, 2017
  2. jenn mccabe

jenn mccabe She's OUR sunshine!

Thanks for sharing Lili! Your book is gorgeous! I've so enjoyed watching you grow as an artist each year ... so proud of you ... you create beautiful things! And you are an inspiration for sure!

I'd love to get back to drawing and sketching a little everyday ... but school has we too tired. I also am consuming myself with every last bit of my kids while they are still in my house ... 11th and 12th graders (so not much time left before they each fly the coop!)

GwenCreative, Li Li Wee and Karen like this.
  3. michelepixels

michelepixels A pun is not fully matured until it is full groan.