I'm a personal trainer fyi :)

Discussion in 'Fit Pad' started by chickypow, Mar 3, 2016.

1. chickypow

chickypow All I need is my gun, and my blankie

Just wanted to pop in and let you all know that I am an ISSA certified personal trainer. If anyone has questions or wants advice on anything I'd be more than happy to help :)

2. NancyBeck

NancyBeck Happy resident of Pollyville

That's so sweet of you!

chickypow likes this.
  3. rdjrneace

rdjrneace Following the yellow brick road on foot

I wish I could afford a personal trainer since I have hit a little wall and am getting frustrated.

4. chickypow

I can help you out :) pm me if you like and fill me in and I can give some suggestions.

5. bestcee

bestcee In love with places I've never been to

That's awesome! And very kind of you.

6. klee73010

klee73010 I might have a thing for drummers

Dear @chickypow ,
    Your favorite top 5 or whatever bodyweight exercises for beginners?
    I want to strength train, starting very small, no gym available. My body weight is all the weight I am willing to "lift" for now (and there's plenty of it :giggle ). I am a novice runner, if you need to know that. But i want a few exercises that work out a wide variety of muscles.

I am currently planning to start with a workout I found for beginners on nerd fitness dot Com (I can link it up later!). But open to suggestions!

enjoyyourpix likes this.
  7. Lindzee

Lindzee Aging gracefully

Thank you @chickypow. very generous. I have rheumatoid arthritis, so almost any impact is not good, and I was thinking of yoga, but any suggestion is welcome.

8. chickypow

Yoga for sure and water aerobics is amazing!

Lindzee and enjoyyourpix like this.
  9. chickypow

Oh and gentle Thai chi

Lindzee likes this.
  10. Lindzee

Lindzee Aging gracefully

Thank you!

chickypow likes this.
  11. chickypow