Organising digital stash

Discussion in 'Scrapping Pad' started by NIscrapper, Feb 14, 2015.

1. NIscrapper

NIscrapper Member

I'm relatively new to digi scrapping but I seem to be accumulating a LOT of kits as I go! Can I ask how you organise yours on your computer? I don't mind mixing kits and I know I have a ton of cool embellishments but it's getting harder to find what I'm looking for! All help greatly appreciated :thumbsups

2. javamonster

javamonster Rwaarrr!

I'm moving to theme folders, because I've noticed I tend to buy kits, stamps, elements etc that have a theme in common, like "coffee" or "camping" or "Thanksgiving". I like to have them together because otherwise I'll forget I have them, or can't remember where they are, and I don't want to search through dozens of designer folders.

The kits and other stuff that don't fit into definite themes, I leave in the designer folders. If I don't have much stuff from a particular designer and/or store, I'll make a store folder.

What I don't do is use any fancy extra program to organize. They inevitably fail, or the company that makes it goes out of business or changes the program, or it's a proprietary system etcetcetc. I'm on a PC with Windows 7.

3. AnneofAlamo

AnneofAlamo Slippers IN sunshine? Even better!

I am a Lily Pad lover, and came here long ago, knowing this was were I wanted to play and stay. So I made a LILY pad folder and a folder for each designer like this:
    [​IMG]
    in that folder I have a download (since renamed to need to use) this is where all my new things go
    [​IMG]

4. lorryfach

lorryfach Likes to be chauffeured