Newbiee here!!

Discussion in 'Project Life/365/52' started by amandascraps, Nov 18, 2012.

1. amandascraps

amandascraps New Member

Amanda here! One of the MANY Amandas at TLP :P Just stopping in to announce that I will be starting my first project 365/life etc. for the year 2013! -- I am horrible at keeping up with these kind of things, but I really want to push myself to do it!

I was wondering if I can get some input from those who have been doing this.. Do you guys prefer doing it day by day, week by week or month by month? How do you keep on top of it? what products do you focus on using mostly for these pages?

THANKS GIRLS!! XD

2. Angie4b1g

Angie4b1g A hundred jobs but Bob Villa ain't one

Welcome! I do P365, so one photo a day, 7 photos per layout. But I'm looking for a change for 2013, so I'll be looking here to see what kind of ideas you get :)

3. meganmecrazy

meganmecrazy Caution: Randomly Breaks Out into Show tunes

I have never done a 365 project before but wanted to say Hi and Welcome!! :)

4. itsmeamanda

itsmeamanda New Member

Welcome! I do mine weekly, and have managed to stay on top of it with the exception of a few weeks. I've not let myself get more than a week behind or else I knew that I'd give up.

I've come to realize in the past few weeks what a difference page protector designs make. I almost always love my Design A spreads more than any other designs.

5. amandascraps

amandascraps New Member

Thanks for the welcome gals :) and thanks for the input so far!! Hoping I can make up my mind before 2013 is here! -- But right now I am thinking about doing a weekly thing.. That may change though! Who knows!! HA :P

6. Cristina

Cristina Handmade with love, actually

Welcome Amanda! I am doing a weekly Project Life (2 12x12 spreads per week, plus inserts occasionally as needed). I agree with the other Amanda's tips :) about staying caught up. Working on the latest page is always a great way to keep up.

7. Tracyfish