Wordle | Pad Patter Feb 2

Discussion in 'Chatty Pad' started by weaselwatchr, Feb 2, 2022.

1. weaselwatchr

weaselwatchr Viva, Las Vegas!

If you are on social media, you may have seen friends posting graphics of stacked different colored squares and stats. This is a daily Wordle score. I started playing it a few weeks ago and it's kind of fun. Basically you try to guess a random five letter word in six tries. If you get a correct letter it is colored either tan or green. Tan if that letter appears in a different place in the word, or green if you actually have its placement correct. I think it's kind of fun and makes you think. Everyone gets the same word and there is a new word every twenty four hours. If you have never heard of it, you can check it out here.

I play in hard mode and I just pick the first word that pops into my head. I like playing and it's nice that you have one game every twenty four hours so you don't waste time playing it.

Do you play Wordle?
    Do you play in easy or hard mode?
    Do you always use the same first word or is it random?
    Do you have a strategy?
    Do you enjoy playing?

michelepixels and Ferdy like this.
  2. dawnmarch

dawnmarch Actually, no. You are not funny!

I play in hard mode and start with a different word each day. I keep thinking maybe I should be more strategic about it but that really isn’t my style. :giggle

weaselwatchr and bestcee like this.
  3. meganmecrazy

meganmecrazy Caution: Randomly Breaks Out into Show tunes

I have never played it but now I'm going to be HOOKED!!! I just played my first one ever and got the word in 3 tries! So fun!

weaselwatchr likes this.
  4. Lynnette

Lynnette In my life, I've loved them all

I play, but I didn't realize you could change easy/hard! I have a handful of words I use to start with - usually with two vowels and three common consonants. The other day my first guess was the word and I felt pretty cool :cloud9