Wacom???

Discussion in 'Chatty Pad' started by snaggletooth, Aug 5, 2010.

1. snaggletooth

snaggletooth Minnetonka? Momma? Either way.

ANyone have one, and are they worth the money?
    i have no clue how they work or anything but so many girls have them and rave about themm

2. Karah

Karah Karah

I wouldn't use one if I wasn't a designer - but that being said, that's all I use now - I don't touch a mouse anymore. LOL.

3. estir_bune

estir_bune Guest

I am not a designer and I LOVE mine....

I love it for editing photos! Its perfect! like a ball point pen!

4. snaggletooth

is it easier to extract with?, thats what i heard!

5. snaggletooth

ill take anything that can make me extract easier lol

6. RebeccaH

RebeccaH Life is exciting, yes it is!

i've been eyeing them for a while too... don't have one yet. i was trying to explain to DH that you can use it instead of a mouse... he thought i was nuts. lol.

7. Joan

Joan tiptoeing round the pad

I've used a Wacom tablet for forever. Long before I began digiscrapping. Started with one of the old, tiny Graphires way back when. I cannot imagine going back to a mouse. I don't ever use it, for anything. And I literally start to twitch when I sit down at my computer and my pen is buried under the mess on my desk, knocked on the floor by my cats or absentmindedly placed somewhere weird (because I walk around with it it feels so natural in my hand, lol).

I do see some people who are amazing artists and say they can't use one, they're more comfortable with a mouse. This boggles my mind because, to me, you might as well draw with a brick. There is a learning curve while you get used to it, and some people give up on it through this, but stick it out and in no time it will feel as natural as breathing and you'll wonder how you ever lived without it.

8. eryn

eryn gross no longer

yes you need it Carly!! Trust me! lol I love mine!

9. Karah

Karah Karah

It's definitely WAY easier to extract with a tablet/pen

10. Jule