Music to Scrap By

Discussion in 'Chatty Pad' started by SharLamb, Jan 28, 2020.

1. SharLamb

SharLamb I should have been a Supreme

I love the music that some artists use as background as they demo their creations. It is usually uplifting without being intrusive. It has no melody I recognize (if music is familiar to me, I sing along with it, completely ruining my concentration). I would call it relaxing, sweet music. I have Googled, trying to find what genre it is. No joy. On Spotify I have searched by every word I can think of. Again, no joy. Can anyone point me in the right direction?

gonewiththewind likes this.
  2. gonewiththewind

gonewiththewind I choose joy.

I have a subscription service for the audio content I have in my scrapbooking process videos. I use a variety of music but it's all instrumental. Some of it is jazz or big band, some of it is piano, some of it is what I'd call adult contemporary.

I adore 40's big band music, so I listen to a lot of Benny Goodman or Glenn Miller on Spotify. You can also search for 40's big band instrumental.

Also, on Spotify, search for Doug Astrop or Jim Brickman and give them a listen. From there you can explore related artists if they have the sound you are looking for.

Hope this helps!

NBK-Design likes this.
  3. AnneofAlamo

AnneofAlamo Slippers IN sunshine? Even better!

my son (age 15) has this new music (to me) that he adores...it is amazing! he has it blaring in his room and it is just so uplifting:

and there is so many more
    NCS release
    It is addicting and feels real happy to me...
    they have hour long mixes, and everyone just makes me tap my toes and enjoy!

A-M likes this.
  4. SharLamb

Thank you Cheryl and Anne! I’ll look for these. I also love big band, but like I said, while creating or reading or trying to nap, it has to be music I don’t know! Evidently I am not a multi-talker!

5. Karen

Karen Wiggle it, just a little bit!